Write a review about Hemet Tell people what you like or don't like about Hemet…
Rate and Review
Overall rating Rollover stars and click to rate
Rate local amenities Rollover bars and click to rate
Attractions0/10
Community0/10
Nightlife0/10
Dining0/10
Shopping0/10
Water Company Rips People off! HEMET LAKE WATER!

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
I completely understand policy and it's a business I respect that. I have never been late on any payment. I had a due date and a turn off date for my current bill. I went to pay on the shutoff date. Lake Hemet water Co. Will not turn water on until I pay a deposit off 200 and my bill $ 55. By one day I was late. They can check the paymentts. Why is it they can do this and get away with it. Common decency and morals of the owner is horrific. To take advantage of a situation like this is immoral. I was one day late, but have to pay, for a deposit before they will turn it back on. I understand policy, but a reasonable charge for late payments is all im saying.How can they do this??? Water is life, this water company is a ripping people off.This sorta thing is what's wrong with this country. F**k the treaty the white mans greedy
  • Report
BobbyleePosted on Oct 19, 2016
Not what it used to be...

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
This town was once quaint and for retired folks. Because of city council greed to many felons have been shipped here by the truckload. Lots of homeless people in the parks. Hemet high is the better of 3 high schools in the area. You can definitely afford a home here prices are affordable. No jobs, crime high, schools are an D in report card sites. Nothing for kids at any ages to go except valley wide. No skate parks, no arcades places for teens. Chuckycheese and one other pizza place for hanging out. There's some stores coming in to town this year but the class of people who live here pretty much don't have money or class and you can tell. I really don't know how seniors flock here every year, maybe it's the California weather?
  • Report
Busymotherof3Posted on Sep 17, 2016
Great place to live!

Attractions5/10
Community8/10
Nightlife6/10
Dining7/10
Shopping7/10
Hemet is a great place to live. It's Clean, quiet and safe. Like ALL cities, it has it's rough area's but in 10 years, I have never seen any problems. Centrally located. 35 minutes from Palm Springs, Idyllwild, Temecula and old towne Riverside. Lake Hemet & Diamond Valley for fishing or Recreation. Great shopping and eating. One if the IE's best kept secrets.
  • Report
jonthonyPosted on Sep 06, 2016
We regret moving here

Attractions3/10
Community4/10
Nightlife4/10
Dining5/10
Shopping5/10
We made the mistake of not really researching this area before moving here. You have areas with trailer parks and then the next street it'll have two story houses, so that's a little weird. It seems like there's a lot of homeless people or people on drugs wandering around. Every time I drive I see people just wandering around aimlessly near the street. Sometimes I don't feel safe here but I live in the better part of the area so it's whatever. Yes its cheap to live here and it's cheap to buy a house, but you get what you pay for. This place needs some serious sprucing up. We thought this area would be a more mountain-like area such as Idyllwild or even Big Bear - boy were we wrong! Its just a tired disheveled town without any charm. I feel like we're in a backwards town in the deep south in the middle of no where. You have the basic shops like Target, Walmart, Home Depot, tons of drive thrus, but there's nothing special. You have decent looking areas, and then really run down looking areas. I would advise anyone to think twice and really do your research before plopping down here.
  • Report
OctoberRosePosted on Sep 27, 2014
Worst Schools in USA

Attractions3/10
Community3/10
Nightlife3/10
Dining3/10
Shopping3/10
The kids can't run on the play ground, they can't yell on the play ground and they chain lock the kids in the grounds, so if there's a fire or earth quake the kids are just on their own and better be able to climb a fence to save them selves. The teachers scream at the kids, bully them don't worry about other kids being a bully the teachers do it for them. The lessons well, ok parents better know it because it is expected to to taught at home in home work and only tested on in class. Teachers don't have time for previously assigned work to be looked at or finished so everyone gets a 0. Start a test 15 minutes before the end of the day. Can we say great use of your time again 0's all around because no one finished. The teachers get right up in the face of the kids (3 grader) and tells them they are idiots and useless. Over 950 students in a school built for maybe 5-600. 35 students per class. Physical education is a joke they watch videos because they aren't allowed to run on the playground. Standard of dress- wow kids have one teachers don't and dress in short skirts that the kids see her who ha, spaghetti strap if there is a strap at all but kids must have sleeves. Where do we as parents go to get something done about this because the so called educators need some one to over see them and control them.
  • Report
Ronda FordPosted on Mar 18, 2014
this hemet ca my second have of the review bout hemet ca my name billy

Attractions4/10
Community3/10
Nightlife3/10
Dining3/10
Shopping3/10
last word so I went to taquitz high school and talked to the principal and told her little asss to do something about these bullys or she ain't gon see the last of me. I done see garage sales on every street I done see homeless people laying around the park I dine see the stores rasing up there food prices I done bought some bread at walmart and it done costed me $2.75 I member bak in alabama when I could get five loafs of bread for that cost. I want hemet to be shut down and reconstructed becuase this city ain't nuthin pretty I got the sun beating on my dam neck out here. I done had enough of this bull honkey somebody do somthing about this run down city. Hemet got me pullin all my money out my pocket. Hemet done got roaches infested in this dam city can't get no break payin for these dam light bills costin me outrageous prices
  • Report
Billy BobbePosted on Feb 03, 2014
Hemet Ca my name billy

Attractions4/10
Community3/10
Nightlife3/10
Dining3/10
Shopping3/10
Now before I ramble on bout this city my name is billy c bob and I lived in this dam citay for 7 years and I just done had enough of being kind to this city. I got robbed standing out the darn liqor store in broad day light. Some man done stole my wallet right out the back of my ryder jean pockets and ran off with my brand new leather wallet that costed me about fifteen dollars I tried my best to get that wallet back I done went to the police station and they done told me that they can't help me out. I only live in hemet because my mother and pa are living out here in a mobile home so I gots to keep an eye on em. In hemet we ain't got no nice folks out here everybody I see either look like they depressed from all the dam bills these hemet houses is chargin or they got the look on their face like they done just did a line of crack. My car broke down so I done took it to the shop so I had to ride the bus for a week straight. I tell u the hemet bus is like the Great Depression everybody lookin like they done lost their mind. There is some kind fellows I done met on the rta but some old folk on the buss was drinking and smoking so I told the bus lady to kick that man off and she done told me "if he patin he stayin" I done got off that bus and walked my asss home. I was eating at the mc donalds in hemet and asked for extra ranch and the worker done told me 50cents extra I near about had a heartattack. Now I don't mean to sound dramatic about hemet but I described it just how it is I kid u not hemet is a ghost town. We got are fake gangs and the homosexuals.I come from Alabama and lived there all the way up until I was 34 then moved to rust bucket hemet and I now am 62 and have regretted moving to hemet. Im use to the heat in the south but let me tell u in the summer I done had my air on only at night and have got my bill for 113 dollars for the dam air conditoning they tryin to pull one on me and I don't like that one bit. I done went down to the light company and told them how dare they try to trick an old man like myself. My grandchildren are attending the public school here in hemet and get bullied every day so I done went down to the poor school district and asked to speak to whom is in charge and they done did ignored me but let me tell u if anyone gon mess with my grandchildren I'm gon have the
  • Report
Billy BobbePosted on Feb 03, 2014
City with a lot of variety

Attractions5/10
Community8/10
Nightlife5/10
Dining8/10
Shopping8/10
Wonderful restaurants! Our favorites are Sweet Baby Janes BBQ, Gus Jr., and Arturos. New in the city, but we live high above. I will say, if you live in the lowlands, you will encounter people parking their dying cars and trucks on their dead lawn, with awful pink furniture on their front porch. They don't care. We live above it all. County property. Amazing views. I heard that prostitutes lurk on Florida, but in 1 year, I have never seen even one! I wanted to see one, so I'd know, but, that whole thing is a myth. Funny, but my complaint is the donkeys braying!
  • Report
DesertDancePosted on Apr 11, 2013
hemet ca 92543 area and some mo'

Attractions3/10
Community3/10
Nightlife3/10
Dining3/10
Shopping3/10
Hemet California is the most harsh city any human could live in . There is crime every 10 minutes you cant walk out of your house without having problems . Hemet is a bad city there is NO shopping centers but garage sales on every corner where people are just trying to make a quick buck . This city is filled with drug dealers and lazy folks who are retired . The commuinity life out here is horriable the people play music past 10pm the noise is insane!!!! The poor school district can care less if you learn they want you out of high school as quick as you can , they just need there money like any other person . There is some kind people outhere dont get me wrong , but i see alot of ratchets out in this town which is no good . This city is filled with dirt and concreate hemet dosent have much to offer so i suggest you do not visit this city . This city will mess with your mind !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Report
tosh hendersonPosted on Apr 11, 2013
Hemet, CA - Home to the Longest Running Outdoor Play in the USA

Attractions8/10
Community8/10
Nightlife6/10
Dining9/10
Shopping7/10
Hemet, CA is a nice place to visit with its great tourist attractions and friendly community. The Hemet museum consists of historical artifacts, railroad relics and agricultural exhibits. The KidZone Museum has more than 20 interactive learning displays that children find very entertaining. Every year my family and I visit Hemet to attend the "The Ramona Pageant," which is an established outdoor play that began in 1923. The play is known for being one of the most extensive running outside plays within the United States. The play is based on the 1884 novel written by Helen Hunt Jackson and titled Ramon. It is performed on three weekends during the months of April and May at the Ramona Bowl. The cast is made up of over 300 local amateur actors, along with professional actors that who play the lead characters such as Jean Inness, Raquel Welch, Anne Archer, Onslow Stevens and more. The weather is beautiful during the spring and we take advantage of it by camping out at Diamond Valley Lake in Hemet. We enjoy hiking and fishing at the lake, and there are numerous impressive animals including mountain lions, squirrels, deer, birds and eagles. We cook many of our meals over a campfire; however, we go to the La Casa Vieja Restaurant in Hemet several times, because they have delicious Mexican food and yummy margaritas.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Jul 19, 2011
City experiencing growing pains, but great activities

Attractions8/10
Community6/10
Nightlife5/10
Dining8/10
Shopping6/10
I have lived in Hemet nearly all of my life. It was very small when I was growing up in the 90's and early 00's. I my self had a good experience in the schools I attended, I had some of the most brilliant and funny people as my teachers. As of 2011, the city is a mixture of new tract homes on the west side of the city, with older single family homes in the central and eastern areas. With a population of about 80,000 now, it is experiencing growing pains like most places in the inland empire area. I know most have probably seen the headlines about crime in the city, but the police force is doing a good job on solving most problems even with a sharply reduced force. The city's police department has the second highest closure rate, only topped by Murrieta by a few percent. The health care system is some what poor, but since the hospital was taken over by doctors of the facility wait times have dropped and the hospital has added a day surgery center. There are a lot of things to do in the city and nearby as well. You can get to the beach, mountains, desert, and larger cities in about an hour. Also, you can visit Diamond valley lake, the Western Science center, the Hemet museum of local history, or the beautiful library. There isn't much to say about shopping, there are some national retailers like Sears and J.C. Penny in the mall, as well as other businesses usually seen in a mall. Other than the mall, there is a Target, Walmart, Stater brothers market, as well as a Winco foods. There are plenty of chain restaurants to chose from, as well as hidden local gems. Some local places I would recommend would be Philly on the Run in downtown, Datillos italian cuisine, and The Chicago Pizza Company. These are just my own experiences, and are not always shared with others but, I would recommend checking Hemet out.
  • Report
tai1221Posted on Mar 28, 2011
Enjoy The Wilderness In Hemet, CA

Attractions8/10
Community7/10
Nightlife4/10
Dining5/10
Shopping5/10
I have traveled to Hemet, CA three different times and enjoyed each trip. The basis of each getaway was to visit Diamond Valley Lake. The pristine lake is the main supply of water when SoCal has a drought, but it provides plenty of fun during every season of the year. There are plenty of fun things to do - boating, camping and fishing are the top activities. There are also plenty varieties of wildlife to see. The city of Hemet seems like a nice friendly place, but there didn't seem to be any outstanding places to dine. There are plenty of great chain restaurants and fast-food venues, though. This city also has plenty of lodging choices for non-camping trips.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Jan 03, 2011
Reason for reporting