Write a review about Phoenix Tell people what you like or don't like about Phoenix…
Rate and Review
Overall rating Rollover stars and click to rate
Rate local amenities Rollover bars and click to rate
Attractions0/10
Community0/10
Nightlife0/10
Dining0/10
Shopping0/10
Crack house town

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
If anyone wants to move here now of days they must be the stuip people on the planet to the jobs are getting worse and worse don't pay any money now and the police department don't do anything unless they have to have people speed down the freeway and racing on them and driving the wrong way on the freeway killing people head on now the weather is very very hot for over 6 months a year to not 2 mouth like lots of lier tell people to to many college kids who are rude and cheap and don't care about anything but getting drunk and speed around town and the governor and mayor cares more about people who don't belong in our country then the people who pays taxes and buying homes and businesses here to some loser will reply to this but there some totally loser who is hidden from the cops and Rob and steal and killing people and steal drugs now thris town is rated the 1 rude and bad people in the country now the cost of living is getting very high and low paying jobs now to most of the business don't pay any more than minimum wage and crying about that no benefit and don't know if tomorrow you will have a job since there are many low blow company and short term business out here to used to be a nice place to live but most of the good people have left town and the people with money are not coming out here anymore just alot of fake people who lies and don't tip when needed to so if you're smart and try to strat a family out here don't waste your time school are the worst in the country and always have been most of the people who think that Arizona is a good place to live have a very very low I quote of life and have not respect for the state and country to and the ones that loves illegal immigrants are the biggest problem off all since thris people get money from the government for a place to live and welfare to and don't have any rights to any thing since they are trespassing in the country illegal to and think that they have right to Arizona is a scam artists trying to rip people off now most of the nice area are very very getto town now and not worth it if you don't want a real life please don't waste your time and move here if you're one of those people come on in since the government love bad people who lies and don't care about anything but then self and don't forget about the drugs and homeless people and legels immigration to work is slow down fast no money coming in with people like that and college kids to so run away from Arizona to I bet some totally loser will make a comment about this and Fox news is probably the one who looks at thris stuff since they are the worst news service in the state of Arizona i rate Arizona -100k now only loser and very stupid people living here now
  • Report
GreogePosted on Apr 24, 2017
Waste of time

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
I can see that some loser who loves ellegal immigration has something to say about that the biggest problem with people like that are not very bright and dumb and low class person you live in a in your own world of people who lies and steal and killing people and break the law by replying to true ads that tells the story about how bad phoenix area and the state of Arizona really is i bet you don't really live here year round if you do how dumb can you believe that your friends that don't belong in the country have right to any thing but going back to were they came from to thris town is a getto town and more and more ever day people living in the worst area think they live in a great place to and lots of them are loser and college kids who are very stupid to all I know is that if you want to make a real life please don't move to Arizona it's very very hot most of the year low paying jobs and high rent and cost of living need to work 2-3 jobs now just to pay your bills since most of the jobs paying minimum wage no benefit and part time job and seasonal to sad used to be a nice place to live but now it's getto as he'll and crime is so bad they don't care about anything anymore then ripping off the people who live here plus if you don't love ellegal immigration your a bad person that big time loser who reply to this sad that you think trying to tell me how to spell it remember that they are taking a job away from you and your friends and family members to and not paying taxes and working at places with fake name to the government give them free welfare and medical insurance but if you need it good luck since your one of those people who don't know what going on with the country and only cares about your self to if you think real American person like the ellegal immigration your so high that you will be one of the biggest loser in the world to I hate saying that but rude and cheap and dumb people like this needs to look around and really see what happened to the Phoenix area most of it was nice and clean to live in now all you see is drug and homeless people and Elegels immigration and very very bad that you can't walk around the corner without mybe being rob or asked for money to or buying drugs now and the cops are a big joke now only time you see them on the roads is when they get a call so please read this and don't reply if you don't take this advice and move to a better place to live then good luck being broke and living in the getto town now so I hope you understand what I'm saying not a good place to rasie a family to unless you're like the guy who reply to this he must be one of those person who hidden in the country and serous about that so good luck I rate az -10k to rasie a family make money and have a safe and secure life now
  • Report
GreogePosted on Mar 23, 2017
To the person below

Attractions/10
Community/10
Nightlife/10
Dining/10
Shopping/10
... this a response to the person below ... wow is all I can say . How many times can one person write elegals , before they realize that the very people they are complaining about are actually spelt "illegals" . Well actually the whole name you are looking for in your review is "illegal immigrants " not "elegals immigration ". Sad to say you are the exact stereotype of Arizona , white trash, screaming about "elegals" , while also not being able to spell , but Mercia right ? They took our jobs is probably your main slogan !
  • Report
lovebug1999Posted on Mar 14, 2017
Don't waste your time moving here

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
I'm going to tell you the truth about what you will expect from Arizona live it's not worth moving here now drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration who rob and steal and killing people and low paying jobs around 35/40% less income to some many ellegal immigration hidden here taking jobs from real American person to the governor and mayor and politics love the elegels immigration that are not paying taxes and get free welfare and medical insurance and if you're real American person they don't want to help you out with any thing the rent are going through the roof 700-1000 a month for a one bedroom apartment and you only make minimum wage at most jobs here the crime rates are very very high and since they put the college campus around there no money now they don't have any money want free rides from the company don't believe in tipping and are very rude and cheap and styip people here they are steal money from the people not fixing the road to and the people they are moving out here are so dumb and low class people now most of the jobs are seasonal no benefit and 1099 to this used to be a nice place to live but with the government cares more about the elegels immigration who does not belong here it's sad waste all the time and money to build up thris town and it nothing more than totally getto and getto as he'll and crime is so bad they are still hiring ellegal immigration who don't pay taxes expect on alcohol and burritos and get money from the government to have a place to live and I hate to say this but if you're casual /white person they will treat you like shit the economy is going to crash really soon can't pay for everything with no money coming in with so many people on welfare and not pay taxes in Arizona to it a joke the police are having sex with hooker in the cop car and stop the wrong people to because they love ellegal immigration in Arizona to the government does not care about the people unless you don't belong in the country then your the greatest thing around to all I know is that if you want to move here please don't waste your time unless you're a ellegal immigration who rob and steal and killing people or some one who loves ellegal immigration or one of the dumb people on the planet to most of the people have an Iq less than 75 out here going to college but don't have any common sense to I have never since so many fake and lier who just want some thing for nothing live out here to sad so if you want a real life and want your kids to have a good life and education don't move here and don't send them to college out here grand Canyon college is in the getto area and your kids will end up on drugs or alcohol and Rob and steal and killing to its the hood Arizona phoenix area and all around the town fake pictures of places not showing you how bad the area really is to most of the town of Arizona is really smoke and mirrors so please run away fast and find a real place to live remember that summer strat in April and need at the end of October and November some time is still hot it's March and in the 90 to can be hot and humidity in some mouth average temperature is 105 for 4 mouth and 110-120 in the summer time so if you love getto town of Arizona and love to cook for 6 months a year and live with lots of loser come on down if not please don't move here the worst of the worst live here and they jobs don't pay enough to pay your bill have to work 2-3 jobs and high rent and food to and keep living in the same old circle of going nowhere with your life I give az a100k - crack head and drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration are what you're looking for please come on down please read the ads before moving any were p.s don't listen to the news out here been lie to people for so many years and love ellegal immigration to
  • Report
GreogePosted on Mar 13, 2017
Don't waste your time

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
If you are looking for a new place to live don't move to Arizona it's a totally dump now low paying jobs and high rent and apartments and cost is getting very high to low class people who are rude and cheap and don't belong in the country to they lie about everything on the news out here tell people were going to have 3 million more jobs same old jobs that most of them pay minimum wage and are seasonal no benefit and lots of 1099 jobs in Arizona to the crime rates are very very high crime and killing people and Rob people and more if you are looking for a real life please don't waste your time moving to Arizona if you're a real American person they don't care about you the government and politics and police are only interested in ripping off the people who works for a living and car more about the elegels immigration in the state then the people who spent real money not just on welfare and take jobs from real American person to all I know is it used to be a nice place to live but now it's getto and getto as he'll to cost of rent is going through the roof and the jobs paying less than before to and the governor and mayor think these people who don't belong in the country are doing something for the state not paying taxes and working here ellegal to there give them welfare and health insurance for free and hidden here to if you have a job were you get tips to help you make a living forget about that so many cheap people who don't tip and want you to kiss there ass and don't appreciate it if you're older person you don't want to move here to many college kids and ellegal immigration who rob and steal and killing people and very very rude people who are the dumb people you ever meant the cops don't care about anything anymore just bother the people they should not and most of the cars on the road are unsafe and don't have insurance on them since the state of Arizona does not inspection the vehicle just chrage you very high fee to register your car to not worth trying to make a life out here now getting the worst people I ever since and if you're not an elegels immigration or some one who loves them people who are breaking the law and trespass in our country you don't want to live in Arizona most of the company are short term business who does not care about the people working for them to just low bow price then change the name or sale the business or just go out of business 5-10 years max to so if you are a smart person please don't move here if you're one of those people who are rude and cheap and styip and hidden in the country great place to live nothing will ever change in Arizona expect your job and address ever year to I rate this state a-50k for real American person not worth even living here it very very hot 6 months a years and nothing to do unless you have lots of money but now only cheap and rude people good luck if you move here it's a go no were state for losers and homeless people and Elegels immigration and drug addiction to I'm not write this to sound bad it's all true ckeck it out for your self
  • Report
GreogePosted on Mar 11, 2017
Worse place to live

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
I would not recommend Arizona to any one who is white any more since they will not help you out if you need medical insurance in the state and give medical insurance to elegels immigration to and state help to hiring Mexican people who are race to any one who is not a Mexican person to and still hiring people who don't belong in the country to and the governor and mayor think that is ok with them to there so much crime in Arizona and the people they are targeting are white people and let the elegels immigration do whatever they want to the west coast is becoming increasingly bad to live in any more don't care about the us citizens who pays taxes and buying homes and businesses to you will be paying for 50k of elegels immigration in the jails in Arizona to they are a races state and only getting worse out here now the snow birds are not coming out any more and have really gotten bad to thris town is a getto and if you're planning on moving out here good luck with the lowest pay jobs and high rent and apartments and cost of living is getting very high to all I know is very rude people and kids are not help the environment to the economy is going to crash out here just like in California did because of the people and bad government in office the school are very bad and full of kids who gets a free education and can't speak English to if you like being treated like shit by the state of Arizona come on in but if you're a smart person don't move out here nothing but red neck and ellegal immigration who rob and steal and killing people to seal drugs and homeless people are all over phoenix area and big spender who does not apparent that none tips for any one just trying to scam stuff from people all I know is that I'm very tried of the bs story and the jobs out here are season and part time no benefit and 1099 jobs now if you love to work for minimum wage or just little more or commission based jobs what pays around minimum wage and chage jobs ever year or work 2-3 jobs and live in the getto area and think it's a great town you fit in here so the smart people are leaving for good and don't blame them the state of Arizona is hidden millions of elegels immigration to and they love them people so run away or join the group of people who are rude and cheap and styip who are interested in doing nothing more than drugs or alcohol and Rob and steal from people out here the cops don't care what goes on until they have to do something about it and if you pay Auto insurance your going to be paying for elegels immigration and people who don't have insurance out here they sale cars to any one most of the cars should not be on the road they are not safe and keeping up with the repair and the state only cares about the fees for the plates and other things don't care how old you are or if your should be able to drive or your car is inspection to and the state is rated 8 for bad drivers to 40% uninsured and lots of dumb people who think that the government owes them every thing so please don't waste your time the weather is very hot 6 months a years and the news lies so much to all I know is used to be a nice place to live but now it's getto and getto as he'll so if you're an elegels immigration hidden in the country you can hide in Arizona now but if you're not please get out asap please
  • Report
GreogePosted on Feb 28, 2017
Worst people living here now

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
I would not waste my time if you're are a smart person to Arizona has some of the dumb people who are rude and cheap and don't belong in the country and lots of people from really bad state I q under 90 and the college kids are so stupid out here they don't know anything about the real world but have time to go online and post the worst ads about people who are provided service in the transition business and other places people don't tip out here just expect free stuff from everyone don't want to work for a living and the drugs and homeless people are the worst I ever since in my life all I know is don't waste your time moving out here Arizona is going backwards in time low paying jobs and high rent and apartments and lots of elegels immigration to they don't fix the roads out here and the school are the worst in the country if you're real American person they don't care about you just there friend from Mexico and other countries now and tell you how stupid people are out here why would you move some place to make 10 hr less than you were making out here to the weather is very bad most of the year very hot for 6 months of the year to so if you're a red neck or some one who not very smart Arizona is the place for you if you are looking to get ahead in life don't move here you have to keep changing jobs ever year since most of the company pays low wages and part time no benefit or lots of commission based pay jobs and keep drop the price to to many short term business out here to lots of criminal and drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration and the governor and mayor think these is a good thing to so if you're smarter than gw bush #43 please don't move to Arizona it's not for people who want to get ahead in life just people who love the circle of life that never change every since they don't care about the people just have much money they can scam from the people who live here plus if you love living in the getto town come on down most of the people I used to know left and never come back can't make a living here anymore just lots of lies from the news and Media to get the dumb people here all I know is used to be a nice place to live but not any more to much crime and college being built and it's a totally scam to get a good paying jobs here if you like working 2-3 jobs just to make ends meat and have nothing after ward thris is the perfect place for losers to live so I would look for a real state to live in if you want your family to be safe and secure and get a real education to Arizona has lots of things but most people are fake and lier who just want some money from people and serous about that so I would recommend not moving to Arizona it a-10k state unless you are an elegels immigration hidden from the cops or a total loser to I hate saying thris but it's all true now
  • Report
GreogePosted on Feb 28, 2017
Really bad place to live anymore

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
If you're a smart person who wants a good life with your family please don't move to Arizona the wages are very low paying jobs around 35% to 40% less income now the price of home and rent keep going up and up and become a real problem with drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration who rob and steal and killing people and the government here does not care about anything but what they can steal from the people who works and pay taxes to if you're an American citizen you get treat like you don't belong here anymore to they have to many college kids out here and ellegal immigration who they are more worried about them now and do nothing but get free stuff from the state of Arizona there nothing to do unless you have lots of money or want to live with lots of criminal and drugs the police department does not care about anything anymore but put the wrong people in jail now the people out here are lazy rude and bad news and very dumb people to its very hot outside most of the year's here and the same old story each year nothing changes but still have the same low paying jobs and live in he'll now so any one tells you how great it is out here is probably hidden in the country elegels immigration or a crack head or some one who just moved here and finding out that it's was not worth moving here most of the smart people are leaving for good reason so if you're want a real life please don't waste your time moving here school are the worst in the country to and it's not cheap to live here looks at the wages they offer and the cost of living is getting very high to so I would recommend that you look for something better unless you love to live in the getto town and more and more of Arizona is looking like this getto to your not safe and your kids will end up with a very bad education to so I give thris place a -50k now but if you are really stupid thris is the new place to live since most people are dumb and serous about that and don't listen to the news to they have been lie for many years and years to and most of these people don't live out here anymore Arizona is a scam and waste of time
  • Report
GreogePosted on Feb 25, 2017
Worst place to live

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
Arizona used to be a good place to live in but over the past few years it's nothing more than a crack house and homeless people and Elegels immigration who are hidden in the state thinking that they have rights and trespass in the USA to but the government is breaking the law by hiring them and treat the people who pays taxes and buying homes like they don't matter to them if your not the right color and a real American person you don't count to them they love the elegels immigration to and think they are helping the state of Arizona not true don't pay taxes and most of them are rob and steal from people drug dealer and are trash the state to its become a real joke to live here the crime rates are very very high crime and the school are the worst in the country and they let them go to our school for free to and are given them free welfare and medical insurance but if you're not the right color they don't want you to get any thing to the elegels immigration rate is 10 times worse than ever to and the governor and mayor think these people are helping the state just stealing from people who work and pay taxes to all I know is that they are making nice area turn into getto more and more not paving the roads any more or keep up with any thing the cost of living is getting very high and the wages are 40-50 % lower than the rest of the country to its now nothing but a major getto with lots of criminal and drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration who rob and steal and killing people to take jobs from the real American to if you are thinking about moving out here don't waste your time unless you are one of the people like very rude people and love 6 months of very hot weather and more it's only cool for like 2 mouth and it's not worth it anymore used to be a nice place to live but I give thris place a-10k very hot place low paying jobs and bad school and rude and cheap people and the kids in the school are very rude and dump and are not help the state money wish to and the elegels immigration are very rude and bad news to this place is going backwards in time can't make less money and pay more for everything to all I know is if you want to relocate don't waste your time with Arizona unless you love low paying jobs and live in the getto town now any one tells you different they are liers and probably not very good people who are stupid and rude people or some one hidden here that don't belong in the country so please don't move here if you want to strat a family to find some were else Arizona is a scam and totally waste of time and serous about that
  • Report
GreogePosted on Feb 17, 2017
Don't want to live here

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
This town is a total dump any more if you're not an elegels immigration it's not worth waste your time to live here the crime rates are very very high the governor and mayor and phoenix police don't care about anything anymore but put money in there pockets and have made this town into a major getto with lots of criminal and drugs and homeless people and Elegels immigration who rob and steal and killing people to put college kids in really bad school in really bad area tell people how great it is to live here the cost of living is getting very high and low paying jobs in Arizona as well the snow birds are not coming out here anymore to because of the kids and crime rates and Elegels immigration to if you're looking to relocate don't waste your time unless you want to live in he'll now they have the news telling people how great it is but all lies now the school are really bad and the low class people have moved in her now cheap people who are looking for free stuff and don't have any respect for people just want everything really cheap don't tip any one who does this kind of work to and the summer months are 6 months long and very very hot to you make about 40-50% less out here and most people are working 2 jobs to just make it to rude people and get like a crack house to used to be a nice town but only thing they care about is people who don't belong in the country and serous about that it's not safe for your kids unless you have lots of money to live in the great area to so I rate Arizona in the -5000 group now so please don't waste your time if you want a good life here Arizona is turning into la and other cities that are very very high crime and very bad paying jobs to the low blow special are in here and making all the money but if you work for a living your not going anywhere in Arizona like stop and nothing else happens her just low class people who are rude and cheap and don't belong in the country so please don't waste your money coming here it the getto town now can't even walk down the street in most cases people hold sign on the freeway looking for money from people and serous about that so I put thris in the snow birds please goes else where unless you love being in the getto and mybe be rob or ripped off by people in some business to steady people who are posted fake ads on Craigslist and online telling people have stuff for rent and scam your personal information to so I live here a long time and I'm leaving soon to thris town is going backwards in time only cares about elegal people who needs to get out of thris country to they want something done but when you try to do something about it they act like you are a bad person so I would not move here unless you don't care about life really bad place to start a family and make money here to just wanted you to know how bad it is to live in getto Arizona
  • Report
GreogePosted on Jan 30, 2017
Decent place to live, with some caveats

Attractions9/10
Community5/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining7/10
Shopping4/10
I relocated my family to Phoenix in 2014 from PA. One thing struck me right away; the infrastructure is far cleaner and better kept than Philadelphia. Yes, it's hot in the summer but everywhere you go has A/C. If you purchase a home here, get one with a pool. Yes autumn, winter and most of spring are very pleasant with lots of sunshine and blue skies. If you enjoy low humidity then Phoenix is ideal. I never tire of seeing palm trees everywhere. If you enjoy Mexican food, there is a plethora to choose from. The highway systems are far better than you will find in the east and California, however, see my first caveat. Cost of living here is lower than most places and the real estate taxes are a fraction of what you would pay back east. This is an outdoor state for sure. Lots of things to do outside and you will find far fewer obese people compared to most other states.Caveats:People CANNOT DRIVE HERE! Likely due to the fact that there are so many transplants. I've met more rude since moving to Arizona than anywhere I've ever lived. The level of education here in Phoenix is low, especially compared to the east coast. The schools are terrible; 2nd lowest in the nation if I'm not mistaken. The guy who runs the AZ Dept. of Ed is a big part of the problem. My understanding is that ASU and U of A are good schools, but are no Ivy Leagues. For all the stories regarding tech companies moving to Phoenix, my experience with the job market has been frustrating, to say the least. If you like to ride twisty roads on your motorcycle, Phoenix will disappoint you. However up north the roads are far more interesting.
  • Report
FusionGuyPosted on Jan 26, 2017
Total dump to live in phoenix

Attractions1/10
Community1/10
Nightlife1/10
Dining1/10
Shopping1/10
Been here for a while and ever years it's getting worse and worse to live here very rude people now and to many elegels immigration and drugs addition and low class people living here the dumb people are fake and lier who just want some money or something for nothing if you're not an Mexican or dumb person you don't want to live here the jobs don't pay any money and the cost of living here has gone through the roof so if you're thinking of retirement here don't waste your time it's no good to live here anymore just look like a big time getto and the jobs pay 40-50 less than must states to they are not doing anything to make good jobs here anymore to just think of keeping the same old story and put school up so that you can pay for the school for kids that do not belong in the country to all I know is it used to be a decent place to live but if you like low paying jobs high rent in very bad area of the city and homeless people all over the place and holding sign beg for money from people and more importantly really look at the town before you think about moving here if you don't belong in the country come on in so you can get rob or shot or treat like you its sad used to be a nice place to live but if you think it is your a really low class person who wants to do nothing with your life to not worth it the summer are so hot and 6 mouth long to only thing is the few months in the winter time but all in all Arizona is turning into a major getto really fast and it's not cheap to live here with the bad paying jobs in the state so please leave
  • Report
GreogePosted on Dec 11, 2016
Worth the trip

Attractions8/10
Community5/10
Nightlife5/10
Dining9/10
Shopping8/10
I first visited Phoenix when I was 18. I loved the scenery! I convinced my husband to move out here (in an RV in JUNE!) and suddenly 7 years has gone by. We are just now getting tired of the heat, though I love the perpetual sunshine. With over half a million people the city feels big for us. Traffic is no where near the traffic of Boston and other big cities, but bumper to bumper in HOV is driving me nuts! I will say the highways are designed very well. I love my job, love the diverse restaurants in the city, and love the laid back attitude of natives and transplants alike. We live in a good neighborhood of North Phoenix, but there are MANY areas in need of improvement. Same is true of schools, many good, many bad and in between. If it weren't for our desire to move back east to be near family and a desire for more acreage (most affordable homes are 1/4 acre lots) we would stay longer. I decided to write this review after reviewing places to move. Every review will give you something to think about, but don't put much stock in anything we all say here. To each is own...I personally found Phoenix to be very progressive despite other reviews. There are lots of festivals, concerts, family activities, and outdoor stuff to do. Hiking, climbing and boating are great! I think I will have a hard time finding a smaller city with the same amenities and welcoming people to call neighbors.
  • Report
Mrs.WandererPosted on Mar 15, 2016
Pretty good place if you already know people there

Attractions7/10
Community5/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining8/10
Shopping8/10
Background: I lived in Phoenix off and on for approximately 11 years. In Phoenix terms, this length of time is almost earns an AZ native status. Pros: 1. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, this is a great city! There are "mountains" in the city, and a couple hours north in Flagstaff, 12,000 ft mountains, and a snow bowl in winter. The city mountains are great places to hike, mountain bike, rock climb, and boulder. Be careful though, many experienced outdoors people underestimate the harshness of the desert and pay for it. Also, there are a system of "lakes" where people swim, boat, scuba, fish etc 2. Cost of living is very affordable 3. A couple years before I left I discovered a pretty awesome salsa dancing scene. Best one I've found so far in the states! 4. Phoenicians think traffic is bad during rush hour, but compared to other big cities, it's really NOT 5. Day's drive to LA, San Diego, Las Vegas, Mexico 6. Parking. There's always parking. Even downtown, if you patronize a business they will validate your parking for you. Cons: 1.I found "Phoenicians" to not be very welcoming to new individuals in their social groups. It is hard to make friends as a new person in town. Having said that, it's possible; join Meetups, employee outings, church groups...whatever floats your boat. As Phoenix is growing really fast, there are plenty of other people in the same boat as you experiencing the same things. 2. The dating scene for women isn't great. Men are kind of non-committal. There is a lot of that "plastic personality" thing going on. 3. Not very culturally diverse, despite being close to Mexico. 4. There isn't very much of a community feel. Other cities I've lived in have neighborhood festivals, block parties, etc. People are literally walled in here (everyone has a six foot high wall around their house). This echos back to number 1. 5. HOT HOT HOT in the summer. I've experienced temps in the 120's with no respite from the sun. Most people just stay indoors during these months until the sun sets. 6. Most jobs are just mediocre 7. Public trans sucks and the city is so spread out you pretty much have to own a car
  • Report
veezeePosted on Jan 17, 2016
Shitty city,shitty people!

Attractions3/10
Community3/10
Nightlife3/10
Dining3/10
Shopping3/10
Phoenix is the worst place to come to if you're trying to have a life! The Mexicans are the most hateful and jealous people in the world!!! People don't know how to drive or use roads properly! Even the ugly bitches think that they're hot shit....wow come on now! And everyone and their dog think they're better than the world when they don't even have a clue of what the real world consist of...pathetic! Fuckin dumb fuckers who think they found a new world and their mentality is prehistoric! All in all Arizona is one the most beautiful place in th world but Phoenix is shit!!!!
  • Report
YourdaddybitchesPosted on Oct 12, 2015
Not what it seems

Attractions6/10
Community6/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining8/10
Shopping6/10
Its very bland. The architecture is a brown and tan color. Which doesn't help because thats all there is here. Dirt and more dirt. I don't see how they can say that this city has an "A" in the weather. Have they ever been there? Its 90 degrees 9 or 10 months a year and its not unusual for it to be 100 for 2 months straight. Now tell me, how is that an "A" grade? NOPE The only reason I gave it what I did was because theres so many people here that its not hard to find attractions or good food. Oh and I hear the nightlife doesn't suck
  • Report
SamsonstevePosted on Jun 01, 2015
Phoenix is easy, but dull

Attractions6/10
Community2/10
Nightlife5/10
Dining7/10
Shopping7/10
I lived in Phoenix, Arizona, for 24 years. I was born and raised in the city, went to college there, and only moved away to the Middle East in 2009. There were good reasons for leaving; Phoenix is not the prevue of young people. But there are reasons why many keep moving there. Phoenix and its satellite cities are essentially gigantic suburbs, with all the blessings and headaches such places imply. It's also a cultural outpost of southern California without the creativity (and pretentiousness) of Hollywood. People in Phoenix value their wide open spaces, their ease of transport, their abundant malls, but for a city of 1.5 million, with a metro area of 4.5 million, there's not much of a soul to the place. Much of that has to do with the suburban vibe of Phoenix. Malls are easy to get to and plentiful. Prices are generally lower, as are taxes. There are several amusement parks, including Castles and Coasters, which has the state's only major roller coaster. There are plenty of golf courses and hiking opportunities on the mountains sprinkled throughout the city limits. It has plenty of food options, as well. But there's very little in Phoenix that is unique to the city. Hardly anything of the cowboy past has been allowed to survive. Beyond the weather, there's not much to differentiate Phoenix from Los Angeles, New Jersey, or Las Vegas. Culturally, the city attracts headliners but produces very little of its own; successful creatives move to the coasts. Neighbors are often strangers to one another; there's hardly any incentive to leave one's abundant yard and home, and community life is stagnant in most neighborhoods. Parks sit empty, remarkable only when they're used.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Nov 17, 2014
My 5 Years In Ahwatukee, Phoenix

Attractions4/10
Community9/10
Nightlife4/10
Dining8/10
Shopping6/10
I have lived in the Ahwatukee Foothills, Phoenix, AZ neighborhood for about five years. While living here, I have noticed that it is one of the safest places I have ever lived. It is ranked as the number two neighborhood in Phoenix. This makes me feel very confident in raising my family in the area. Gas prices are low in this area, and driving an SUV, that is something I enjoy. The crime rate is also considerably lower than other neighborhoods I have lived in, and that means a lot considering I have children. I live in a very nice apartment complex. My rent is about $700 for a two bedroom. Most apartments in the area are within the $700-800 range. This is very affordable for Phoenix and compared to other large cities in the same area of the country. My view of the mountains in the distance is breathtaking. I enjoy taking my bike and riding along the numerous trails I have found, and I also enjoy hiking on the mountains. One thing that I don't like about the neighborhood is that everything seems so congested. The beauty of the city is amazing, but it doesn't mean a lot if you can't get to your destination easily. My children don't have to worry about schools because there are at least a dozen that I have seen in the area. Coffee is a favorite part of my day, and I have only seen a few coffee shops that I like. There is only one park in the area, but it is beautiful. There are plenty of activities for my children, and I feel safe in letting them play on the equipment while I sit on a bench nearby and watch them. Something I noticed about the area is that there isn't a local library. This saddens me because I grew up going to the library every year. However, there are plenty of restaurants, my favorite being Dessert-a-Licious. This is somewhere I can get a delicious pastry or cake. I also enjoy The Melting Pot because it offers a variety of foods from Italian to Mexican.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Jun 05, 2014
Great to Visit, but Real Problems

Attractions8/10
Community6/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining8/10
Shopping8/10
Phoenix is hot. Most people will tell you you will get used to it, but you may not. It's hot enough in the summer that it's not really safe for kids to play outside very long. That can be a problem when they're out of school with nothing to do. Also, the air quality in Phoenix is not good, and that's a big consideration when raising young kids like we are. Education is good in spots, downright miserable in others. The economy is probably way too based on housing and entertainment. We've lived here over 10 years, generally enjoyed it, but also know there are things that may induce us to leave before too long.
  • Report
Allan ScruggsPosted on May 19, 2013
Phoenix, Arizona- A warm city with warmer hearts!

Attractions8/10
Community10/10
Nightlife9/10
Dining9/10
Shopping8/10
As the capitol of Arizona, Phoenix is a phenomenal place to visit and experience. From an active and young nightlife, to beautiful gardens, to breathtaking landscapes, this city is a must see on anyone's "bucket list". I traveled to Phoenix recently with my husband and young children. We found plenty of child friendly restaurants with reasonable prices and kid friendly menus. In addition, my husband and I had a fabulous time visiting area attractions like the unbelievable Botanical Gardens, museums, and galleries. The kids really enjoyed the Rawhide Western restaurant and, of course, the zoo. There was a wide variety of animals for viewing, and the staff was more than patient with our little one's inquisitive minds. For us adults, our favorite places to explore were those with quiet and romance- specifically the museums, with their mystery and intrigue. Phoenix's best feature is by far its residents. They are some of the friendliest people we have encountered in any city we have visited. The weather in this city can be challenging to the very young or old, or for those with health issues. We would recommend that travelers visit the area either in the spring or in the fall. There are plenty of adventures to be had, and memories to be made at both times of the year. Fortunately, there is an abundance of attractions to be found indoors, or in cooler areas. Phoenix is high on our list to visit again, and there has been some talk of retiring there too!
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Nov 23, 2011
Everything is Here

Attractions8/10
Community8/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
Phoenix is a huge, sprawling city - the fifth largest in the United States. Because the metro area is so spread out, it's often hard to find other people who enjoy what you do, an ethnic grocery, a special restaurant, a place to hike or bike. But it's all here! Just keep looking, and you will find what you want. Along the way, you'll definitely find friendly people. It may be because almost everyone is from somewhere else, but you'll find that people are willing to go out of their way to help you. You're also close to hiking, sailing, swimming, skiing - Arizona is an amazing state.
  • Report
WayOutWestyPosted on Dec 06, 2010
The Desert Beauty of Phoenix, AZ

Attractions7/10
Community8/10
Nightlife9/10
Dining8/10
Shopping8/10
I visited Phoenix in the spring of 2008. It was the perfect time to be in Arizona because the weather was always sunny and about 80 degrees, and there were desert flowers in bloom everywhere! I don't think I'd like Phoenix much in the summer, but that dry heat is amazing in March! When I was in Phoenix, I spent a lot of time outdoors, and surprisingly, I did a lot more than just sit by the pool. The amount of natural beauty in the Phoenix area was simply astounding! I spent a full day at the Desert Botanical Garden, which is about halfway between Phoenix and Scottsdale. The flowers were beautiful, especially in the butterfly pavilion. They also have live jazz music there every Friday night, so it is an excellent place to kick off the weekend, surrounded by flowers and great music. I also found the Arizona Science Center and the Phoenix Museum of History very interesting. Phoenix is a great place to visit, and I'm sure I'll be back soon!
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Apr 29, 2010
Reason for reporting