Write a review about Dallas Tell people what you like or don't like about Dallas…
Review Dallas
Overall rating Rollover stars and click to rate
Rate local amenities Rollover bars and click to rate
Attractions0/10
Community0/10
Nightlife0/10
Dining0/10
Shopping0/10
Real good hospitals

Attractions9/10
Community8/10
Nightlife9/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
Even though I just moved from Dallas area 2yrs ago I had to make a not so good trip back to one of their hospitals Baylor of Dallas they took good care of me while I was there but I then went to a place called Select Medical where they took great care of me the entire staff is really great they really care about their patients and their all so friendly if you're ever sick this is the place to go to get well..God bless this entire staff
  • Report
Dslim1Posted on Nov 14, 2017
Real estate portal

Attractions10/10
Community10/10
Nightlife10/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
Hello friends! Dallas nice and modern city for a comfortable stay. If you are planning to move to Dallas, visit the portal DallasZW A lot of real estate options. Buy, sell, rent property.
  • Report
CarolinePosted on Sep 13, 2016
Spend your Summer in Dallas

Attractions10/10
Community10/10
Nightlife10/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
Dallas is livable City with great tourist attraction spot to choose from. The transportation is very accessible, choose from taxis, buses, or even train. Explore the city and experience the warm weather in Dallas. I love dry and summery feeling. I can go around the city with my favorite t-shirt and jeans pants. If you are first timer to visit Dallas, you don't have to worry for everything. From the comfort of your smart phone, you can book your hotel, taxis and restaurant. Choose the best taxi services in Dallas who offers fast, reliable, and affordable rate. Taxi Hub Dallas (214) 909-4150 http://www.taxihubdallas.com/
  • Report
shakilahmedPosted on Dec 23, 2015
Honestly Don't Live Here

Attractions5/10
Community5/10
Nightlife5/10
Dining7/10
Shopping7/10
I think I came to Dallas with a positive attitude upon deciding to live here for just a couple years. I think it is comparatively better than some areas of the country that you could decide to live in for certain reasons. Despite it being said that Dallas can have nice options for living, overall I don't think it is a good place to be living. For starters I don't like the smell of the place because it is very, very dry here. I prefer a city with many riverbanks and I can't stand how unusual it is for it to rain here. A little bit of rain is like a flash flood in Dallas. If you are used to a city that rains just two times a week you will be shocked to find out how much it never rains in Dallas at all. I once was in a mild storm and it immediately became a flash flood on the busy high way because the drainage here is so bad that it is a national emergency to get what Atlanta would think of as a really mild storm. So I don't like the weather at all. The city also has terrible vegetation for not getting rain. There are no hills, just really bad trees and dry shrubs that never really make a nice forest. I also prefer a city with many hills and you won't find that here. It is a little better than the flatlands but not by much unfortunately. When I first came here from Atlanta I thought the nicer people would make up for the hills and the trees in comparison to Atlanta but it really does not at all and honestly I think the comparison to having to meet more rude people is even preferable because the people here may not be rude but they are actually quite unhappy and often even less able to have a good conversation. So expect people to be openly cognizant that they are not living in a nice city and they aren't happy about it really. I used to try to tell others during meetings that I love how nice people are here in comparison to Atlanta, but in truth I don't think anyone here literally believes anyone who tries to tell them that living in Atlanta is not a much nicer experience than being in Dallas. So I gave up trying to be nice to locals and just tell them honestly now that it's actually not really true that living in somewhere like Atlanta is not really a lot nicer despite the people there being a little rude comparatively. I have also lived in New York City and visited a few other areas of the country for a few long vacations including Chicago and also Pittsburgh. Overall I think Dallas does have shining star malls for how beautiful they are inside but I honestly prefer to have malls not located in the center of generally "highways to HL" and it is much more beautiful to visit malls in Atlanta that are located in teeming streets of beauty with many surrounding nice restaurants instead of being like a cookie cut out of a bunch of busy high ways like they are in a new Sci Fi movie. In somewhere like Atlanta the malls in the suburbs are located in very nice, almost like garden areas in comparison to how the malls here are sitting in concrete and have no further shopping areas around them. I would prefer to live in a small city almost in the heart of Atlanta with no gardens to be able to get to shopping areas with much more venation and just any variety instead of a place sitting in concrete next to roads that actually have very angry drivers in them. In Atlanta the city is very renowned for traffic and also passive aggressive driving, but Dallas has such angry drivers and they are also much more dumb that they are actually quite willing to sacrifice their cars for road rage given the political climate. That is coming from having witnessed over 15 years of professional driving from working in real estate in both Atlanta and also in Dallas. I personally also would not live here because the commercials are quite disgusting. I absolutely have to turn off the horrific visage of the conservative politicians making many beyond gross commercials. I don't even want to go into details except to say they are on all the time here. It is worse in somewhere like Kansas in terms of the local commercial ads seeming very, very ignorant, but it is here. The only positive thing I can say is there are some restaurants here that are nice. That being said I do think the attitudes in the restaurants aren't worth visiting. For example I went to a nice Buffet restaurant with a family member once with our windows rolled down, and all I can say is with our two generally Western European complexions we immediately were targeted just with our windows down talking in an Dodge SUV when a woman walked out of the restaurant and because she was Mexican wanted to tell us, "Welcome to Dallas," as to say she was telling us that hispanics and illegal hispanics run the show here. That is a nice version of the hispanic attitudes here towards people who look caucasian. As a general background I do want to add that I grew up in Atlanta with no plans to ever live there as an adult and also lived in New York City and Chicago. I still would not live in Atlanta for planning but would not even really need to visit Dallas for anything. If I wanted to move immediately to a US city to live in for long term planning I definitely would prefer to live on the Pacific Ocean instead of Atlanta even though I think I would live in Atlanta instead of Dallas and actually also New York City. I think I would even prefer Atlanta to living in Chicago, but I would live on the Pacific in a heartbeat compared to living in Atlanta. So I hope this helps anyone, and please be careful making decisions to come to live here.
  • Report
MeadowPosted on Nov 27, 2015
Avoid Dallas County\City

Attractions3/10
Community3/10
Nightlife4/10
Dining5/10
Shopping5/10
Dallas and adjacent cities have deterriorated over the last 12-15 years. All of Dallas County has become a wasteland. The issue is that scummy people are coming here by the thousands. Stay away from Dallas, Garland, Irving, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Mesquite, Balch Springs, and Richardson. Other DFW cities that are getting worse every year: Plano, Frisco, Allen, McKinney, Farmers Branch, Carrollton. Many DFW area city governments intentionally create ghettos by building high population density, low-cost, low-quality multifamily and singlefamly dwellings. These places provide shelter and a base of operations for criminals. The State of Texas has a catch-and-release policy for criminals so there are always plenty of them around. The State of Texas has a program with the Nation of Mexico whereby Texas accepts as many illegal immigrants as Mexico can send across the border. If you come here you need to carry a pistol\assault rifle, pepper spray, handcuffs, knife, chain, bat/club, phone, video device, body armor, etc. with you at all times. If you own a house here you need to get a security system, put bars on the doors and windows, and mount surveillance cameras. If you live in an apartment here then you need to relocate to a new city or buy a house. You should not live here if you cannot afford a house. If you come here to visit or live here you need to do all retail transactions in Collin or Denton County. Never buy anything in Dallas County. Never buy anything from the businesses that are located next to apartment complexes. Gas, groceries, etc. The idea is to encourage the cities to stop giving out building permits for ghettos. No matter how nice an apartment complex is today eventually it will fail and become a nest for criminals. If you have kids you must enroll them in private school. ALL the public schools in every city in Dallas County are garbage. If you do not have kids and live here then don't have any kids. If you come here and need construction related services do not use the local area contractors. They are pretty much all scam artists, overpriced, and do crappy work. Fix everything on your own. Paint your own house. Trim your own trees. If you come here stay off the roads because people in Dallas are horrible drivers. If it ices or snows you should stay home until the crap melts. If you are assaulted by the police you should speak as little as possible. Avoid the cops at all costs. Never let one them get behind you. Keep you eyes focused on them at all times. Never argue about the ticket they are about to write you. Just shut up and let them get their revenue. Audio and\or video record them if you can. Never call them for help. If you come here try to avoid using the DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit) system (buses, rail cars). Eventually you will be harassed and assaulted by the ghetto-people if you use the system. Private transportation is the only way to go and you need to keep your vehicle garaged and get an alarm system and kill-switch. Never buy aftermarket rims or a stereo because it will get stolen eventually. If you have to buy something never buy it from a WalMart. The parking lots are usually filled with panhandling criminals that will rob or kill you if they get a chance. Never give anything to or speak to any of the ghetto-trash people. If you acknowledge their presence they will respond by asking you for money or assaulting you. Many ghetto-residents speak a variant of the English language that is not English. When you hear someone use ghetto-speak you should get away from them as fast as possible. The roads and higways in the DFW area do not have the capacity to handle the number of people that live here and the roads are usually not well maintained. Improperly designed/installed, pot-holes, uneven lanes, etc. The construction related industries are also notorious for allowing debris to litter the roads (nails, screws, etc.) that will result in you getting many slow-leak flat tires. Most of the parks in Dallas are used by criminals for prostitution, drug sales, drug use, and public fornication. I don't know the status of the parks in other DFW cities but I'll bet they are suspect as well. Never go to West or South Dallas. Avoid going to East Dallas. North Dallas will no longer be able to support human life within the next 8-10 years. Low-level unprofessional crime is rampant here. Identity theft, pick-pockets, vehicle breakins, fake documents, Craigslist scams, etc. Commercial-level crime, mainly burglary of businesses, is a major industry in the DFW area. It has been a problem forever and will never be addressed. The distribution and sale of weed, heroin, cocaine, methamphetimine, etc. is a massive unchecked industry in all of Texas. Dallas is especially bad. Law enforcement does not enforce law nor investigate, arrest, etc. Your kids will be assaulted by dope salespeople while at school (if in public school). Back in 2007, before the Great Recession, there was a plan by Dallas County to raise the property and sales tax rates as an effort to encourage the ghetto-residents to go live somewhere else. Unfortunately it was not implemented. So, since then things have gotten progressively worse. When criminals from other states and cities come to North Texas they pick Dallas as their base of operations because it is slightly cheaper than nice counties like Collin County (has low crime rate; most of it is still nice) or Denton County. The longer you stay in Dallas County and any of the cities in Dallas County the probability that harm will come to you will increase. Not just physical harm. Economic harm. Quality of life harm. Distress harm.
  • Report
StayAwayFromRichardsoPosted on Jul 08, 2015
Great Foodie City, but...

Attractions6/10
Community8/10
Nightlife7/10
Dining9/10
Shopping4/10
Dallas is a city that has a lot of people. I have lived here for about two years, so I'm still trying to figure out where things are and areas I should stay away from. The apartment that I live in is located right in the middle of the city. The rent is a little high, but it's Dallas, so I will pay it as long as it doesn't go up anymore. Many of the apartments here don't have any utilities included, and I'm used to at least water or trash being included in the rent. The city is known for the food. I have discovered that on almost every street corner, you can find a restaurant that sells some kind of BBQ or ribs. I enjoy these foods, but there's not a large selection of Chinese or other ethnic foods. Dallas food is comforting as it is something you might find in a southern kitchen. Needless to say, I have gained about ten pounds since I moved here. There aren't that many shopping centers, but the ones I have been in are huge. Everything is bigger in Dallas, and I have started to believe that common phrase. The city takes great pride in history and art. There are numerous museums and buildings where you can walk through to learn about how Dallas became the city it is today. One of my favorite places to go is White Rock Lake. This is somewhere I go when I need to relax or I want to get out on a small boat in the middle of the water. I can often see families enjoying time together while I'm there.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Nov 17, 2014
steak house dallas

Attractions10/10
Community10/10
Nightlife10/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
I travel to Dallas frequently and always at Christmas time to see the magic of lights that brings a Christmas experience to this city like no city enjoys. You can tour more square footage of shopping in Dallas than any other city in America. Be sure to visit Stonebriar Center where it's not just about shopping; this place has great entertainment. For upmarket shopping, go to a wonderful place known as Plaza of the Americas. Here you will find a 15-story atrium where palm trees surround the shopping area. My favorite place in Dallas is the custom boot shop where they have every kind of boot material you can think of. Eating is a Dallas experience that no one forgets specially Y. O. Ranch Steakhouse(link:http://yoranchsteakhouse.com/ ). There is no doubt that this restaurant serve the most superb steaks. I would not miss touring the Dallas Cowboys Football Stadium which is the largest covered professional football stadium in the world. The structure is amazing and the jumbo tron is the largest in the world also. The stadium seats over 100,000 people, and the roof opens when weather permits. The architecture is unbelievably beautiful.
  • Report
john.peter313@yahoo.cPosted on May 10, 2014
Dallas Is A Memorable Visit And Worth the Price

Attractions9/10
Community9/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
I travel to Dallas frequently and always at Christmas time to see the magic of lights that brings a Christmas experience to this city like no city enjoys. The famous holiday window at Nieman Marcus is a treasure. Dallas is a beautiful city with many areas to enjoy. My hotel choice has always been the Magnolia which is located just a block away from Nieman Marcus, and it maintains the elegance of Dallas at a very reasonable price. You can tour more square footage of shopping in Dallas than any other city in America. Be sure to visit Stonebriar Center in Frisco, where it's not just about shopping; this place has great entertainment. For upmarket shopping, go to a wonderful place known as Plaza of the Americas. Here you will find a 15-story atrium where palm trees surround the shopping area. My favorite place in Dallas is the custom boot shop where they have every kind of boot material you can think of. Eating is a Dallas experience that no one forgets. If you are looking for the best beef you have ever tasted, go to the West End where you will find The Butcher Shop and Palm (The). There is no doubt that these two restaurants serve the most superb beef. I would not miss touring the Dallas Cowboys Football Stadium which is the largest covered professional football stadium in the world. The structure is amazing and the jumbo tron is the largest in the world also. The stadium seats over 100,000 people, and the roof opens when weather permits. The architecture is unbelievably beautiful.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Nov 23, 2011
Southlake?

Attractions10/10
Community10/10
Nightlife10/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
Where is the information regarding Southlake? It's a small suburb considered part of "Dallas" and it's the richest city per capita in the United States yet I don't see any information regarding it on this site. Looking at Southlake on Zillow in terms of house prices is almost identical to looking at Stanford, California (i.e., the house prices are at a minimum around one million dollars). However unlike Stanford, California these are not run-down houses. Check out the the street Byron Nelson if you do go to Zillow and look at Southlake. As for the rest of Dallas, I'm pretty sure (although the exact definition of the area and population are hard to define) that Preston Hollow would be the second richest area.
  • Report
Jeff DelezenPosted on Aug 07, 2011
Find Southern Hospitality In Dallas, TX

Attractions7/10
Community8/10
Nightlife8/10
Dining10/10
Shopping10/10
I travel to Dallas quite often for business and for weekend getaways. The city of Dallas never ceases to amaze me. While some might think of Texas as still stuck in the 1800s, Dallas is actually a modern, thriving metropolis. It has wonderful shopping areas, including the Galleria mall, which is home to many high-end retailers (such as Tiffany's). There are Dallas restaurants for every price-point, and some of the best eateries are those which offer authentic Mexican cuisine. Though rush hour traffic can get heavy and backed up, this is normal for cities the size of Dallas. Since the roadways are kept up well and are bedecked with flowers and beautiful greenery, getting stuck in traffic is a little less frustrating, because you have things other than asphalt and honking horns to keep your attention. Dallas is, overall, a beautiful city full of friendly and easy-going people. Native Texans great you with a big smile, and immediately make visitors feel welcome. The sunny weather (which can get hot in the summer) and friendly atmosphere make Dallas a wonderful city to live or travel to.
  • Report
AreaVibes ContributorPosted on Apr 29, 2010
Reason for reporting