Answer this question about Colorado Springs Be specific and detailed. Share your personal experience or knowledge.
Answer a question
Home Search- Networking - Employment My husband & I are 30 Years+ LCSWs and Psychotherapists letting go of Oklahoma and moving with hope and excitement to Colorado Springs. No children now, 2 chocolate Labs, cats, and wish to maintain one therapy office out of our home. Prefer established neighborhood, safe, fireplace a must, porch a must, view important, enclosed garage, I am a cook so kitchen is a priority, bringing our hottub (my bones hurt-previous athlete). My husband is of course an old hippie, I am part-artist as well. Drawn very much to Manitou Springs, but again, we require a home office. Unfortunately, Our 20 year home investment has declined in OKC, so I must keep below 275,000, which when I search the homes listed, I find dismal choices and this will still create debt at our age. I am seeking employment there currently, but salaries are less than stellar as well. I have MBA too, and have been on the other side as CEO, Administrator, Executive Director, etc of Hospice, Home Health, Mental Health and Substance abuse, Social Work. Also a high priority is creating a new "Family of Choice for Friends!" Community, values, and integrity of area is too important for like mindedness. Seeking guidance, information, networking, and friends
PsychotherapistPosted on Feb 21, 2015

Answers